Skip to Content

Town of Walkerville

Town of Walkerville is one of three member Councils of the ERA Water Regional Subsidiary. The other Councils are City of Burnside and Norwood, Payneham and St Peters.


The purpose of ERA Water is for Aquifer Storage and Recovery (ASR) - a system of harvesting, cleaning and injecting the cleaned water into aquifers for later. This allows Council to capture, treat, store and deliver stormwater for irrigation purposes at a cheaper rate than purchasing water from SA Water.


ERA Water became a subsidiary of the Town of Walkerville on 21 July 2015.

ERA Water Board Members

Board Member


John O’Brien (Independent Chairperson)


CEO Kiki Magro (ToW)

Councillor Graham Webster

CEO Paul Deb (CoB)

General Manager, Urban Services Barry Cant

CEO Mario Barone

Councillor John Minney

ERA Water Charter

ERA Water Policies

No items available to list.

ERA Water Project Plan Updates

No items available to list.

ERA Water Agendas 2017

pdf ERA Water Agenda 29/03/17(713 kb)

pdf ERA Water Agenda 21/03/17(1653 kb)

pdf ERA Water Agenda 17/02/17(7773 kb)